Writing TIme: 22/30

Writing Time: 22/30

It’s that
Writing Time
that I love.

First Story Time,
Searching for
An image
to freeze
and take away.

An image
to remake
to translate
on our page.

I sit among
this group
of teacher-writers
and share
this precious time
as we
one-by-one,
make  new meaning
with Joseph’s old story
to take it out into
our worlds
beyond this room
beyond ourselves.

And while
I compose
now  without
the precious
pen and journal
of my past
the image of that
experience
is still what I imagine
when I think of
A Writer

Categories: a photo a day 2011, A Poem a Day 2011, a post a day | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Writing TIme: 22/30

  1. What a great image and what a great poem. I love that last line.
    Kevin

    • Now that comment is one great way to start the last day in West Virginia with more rain on the way. I just read your latest.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 734 other followers

