The Morning After: Conversations with Eileen Day 12

Morning Friend,

I think this will be a tough conversation:

Food Hangover!

Here’s a few images that capture the Big Seder at my brother’s.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But these photos are before the meal was served and the plates were filled over and over again.

Now it was totally up to me what I selected and what I devoured, and honestly the food was terrific but I am just not used to eating late and Passover food does focus on ingredients that have become unfamiliar to most of our diets.  I don’t know that you ever had to suffer a Passover meal, given that you had Andy, super chef :)

But let’s leave food aside.  I did love the event filled with my family and Marla’s family and new family just waiting to become official.  It’s set now that by next year at this time Amanda will be married to create a fresh life page.  Her ex, ironically is also engaged. All good.

It was comforting sitting next to Tuvia on my left, my Seder-leader brother Jeff, on my right, my parents on Tuvia’s left. I have a lot to be thankful for.  Marla’s mom sitting across from me, did spend a moment sharing her condolences for my loss of a great friend.  Sweet.

The Seder was too long for me, knowing that we would get back in the car and drive home, but somehow it was all good.  We were home by 9:30 and I was asleep by 10.

Today is gorgeous and later this afternoon we will get to the Burns Film Center to see a French film: Boy with a Bike.  But I think I’m off food for today.

 

 

Categories: Conversations with Eileen | Tags: , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “The Morning After: Conversations with Eileen Day 12

  1. Hi Bonnie. It’s nice seeing this with your family. Loved especially that one photo of the young boy-looked like he was so interested in what was happening. I’m glad you had such a nice time, although a little too much food.

  2. Family and food and loved ones…looks like a good time was had by all!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 733 other followers

