Reflections on a Slice of Life Tuesday: Conversations with Eileen Day 28

 

Morning Eileen and Slicers,

March was filled with a slice-day and as the month  ended and you passed on and I decided to hold on to you by dedicating daily posts to you in an on-going conversation with you, like we often did when you could keep your side up.

The challenge now is to see you and hear your voice as I write and allow others to feel that the conversation is open to them as well.

I often just share my day, the way I used to compose my blog posts, but now you are in my sights, and Andy and good blogger friends.I was going to pray each day, but I think writing is my ritual that fits more with us, lovers of the word.

I was hoping, after the March Writing Marathon ended that I would continue. You, myfriend,myou are the glue.

All my love,

bonnie

Categories: Conversations with Eileen, SOLT 2012 | Tags: , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Reflections on a Slice of Life Tuesday: Conversations with Eileen Day 28

  1. What a great way to keep Eileen in your thoughts and to do something that you both enjoy. I especially liked your line “hear your voice as I write”.

  2. “Lovers of the word,” that is so true to you. Keep talking, I listen, but I don’t always tell you that.

  3. I read your conversations every day, Bonnie…and feel that your grieving process has allowed you to write about and think about important things. It’s a journey you are on, and it’s a gift to be able to share it with you in this way, my friend.

  4. Thanks so much for your support Tara. I can feel your daily reading.
    Bonnie

  5. For me, writing is more like prayer than “prayer.” Your letters to Eileen have been like letters to each of us. I guess I kind of feel like your friend has settled in among us and we are sitting cross legged on someone’s living room rug and you are just talking, just talking and carrying us along. thanks

  6. As the days move along, as others above have said Bonnie, you can find us listening to your words to Eileen & all that she means to you. Daily life moves & moves along with grief, but it doesn’t mean that in that other layer, we aren’t all thinking of those we don’t see anymore. Your letters show that so well.

  7. “The challenge now is to see you and hear your voice as I write and allow others to feel that the conversation is open to them as well.”
    The first part of this… “to see you and hear your voice as I write” is a challenge all writers who have loved and lost someone must face head-on as we write about those who we miss and hold close to our hearts.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 733 other followers

