Home: Slice #1 and Conversations with Eileen

sols_6Greetings Slicers and my good Friend Eileen,

I just opened my computer for one last check and found that this year, as the clock struck midnight Stacey and Ruth were prepared with their March Marathon welcome!

Slicers, begin!

Perfect timing… I’m unpacked and all my  vacation clothes are washed, dried and put away. I won’t need my shorts, tees and sandals again for at least 2 months, but it was fun to be sweating in them for the last week on the Cancun Riviera.

I am sharing my good fortune, not trying to rub it into anyone’s face.   For those of you who don’t know me, I have been officially retired from full-time teaching for 8 years now and that’s  given me opportunities to travel when teachers and families don’t.  Tuvia, my partner loves to travel somewhere, stay for a few days and then long for home.  Over time I have pushed him to extend our time away….

One week in paradise was just enough for me to look beyond the cold of New York, even if  March is long and cold.

DSC_0215

 

Okay, I’m back after a full day.  I was planning to post this much earlier but I haven’t been able to stay focused. Jet Lag?  Really?

I love Slicing… I love racing to put my slice up first, but usually I’m not the first and after 5 very successful years, building their site, Ruth and Stacey has gone beyond the early years when the slicing community was intimate and every slicer could be connected with.  Now, as I get ready to put this slice to bed, I can just imagine how many will have posted before me.

Last year it was overwhelming.  Where do I click first, because opening to comments is a powerful experience.

So get ready for a fantastic month together Slicers.

And I’m ready to click this post to an end.

Back at you tomorrow,

Bonnie

Categories: Conversations with Eileen, Slice of Life 2013 | Tags: , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Home: Slice #1 and Conversations with Eileen

  1. Hey! I knew you’d show up eventually….get some rest, and “see” you tomorrow….

    • I’m dying to get a post up early in the am but I have to be out by 6:30 or so. We need to meet up for some coffee, maybe write a post together.

  2. The competitive nature of slicers emerges already! Yes, you have to get up REAL early to get an early morning slice. Even my 4:45 alarm is too late – sigh – so it just might be 4:30 for about 30 days!

  3. Welcome home Bonnie! Someday I will be heading to warmer weather when the cold blows in. Can you believe how many a linking? Glad you got your slice in today.

  4. It’s quite a group; every time I looked the list was longer, and longer. I enjoyed your vacation pics, made me want to be on the ocean even more, Bonnie. Glad it was a good time!

  5. Yay! So excited for another great year, and I was totally overwhelmed at how to decide where to click. I chose you as my “comfort food”. :) I am committed to welcoming newbies, but I have to keep up with some of my old favorites, too, right?!?! :)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 734 other followers

