Gems at Home: January 7, 2009

dsc_0029

Ice Day and I’m focused on this new Photo-a-Day challenge.  Stil in PJ’s, exercising on my Nordic Track, I am staring at a gem, a funky lady from Israel, from my favorite ceramics shop in Tel Aviv.

Tuvia doesn’t get her, but every female friend falls in love instantly.

She did have an accident recently.  I opened a drawer just below her and impatiently jerked it open.  She lost her balance up and fell to the floor.  She lost both legs and I could not get her back together again, even with a fresh tube of Crazy Glue, but leave it to Dana, I returned one afternoon, and found her sitting up once again with scotch tape bandages.  By now we could probably remove the tape, but I haven’t yet.  It gives her some extra charm.

I think what I love about her is that she looks real and in a moment that’s frozen forever.

What do you think?

Bonnie

Categories: A Photo A Day | 28 Comments

Post navigation

28 thoughts on “Gems at Home: January 7, 2009

  1. lynnjake

    I love her! I can see why a man might not get her, but I think she is so real, her emotion so evident. I know how she feels, I guess!
    Lynn

  2. snowflakes6

    She is beautiful and so real.

  3. Pingback: blk » Blog Archive » Write on Wednesday Returns & Cafe Writing Begins

  4. whats your favorite game site.

  5. There is obviously a bundle to identify about this. I assume you made some nice points in features also.

  6. I am continuously searching online for ideas that can aid me. Thanks!

  7. I have been examinating out some of your stories and i can state pretty good stuff. I will definitely bookmark your site.

  8. Very good written post. It will be supportive to everyone who usess it, as well as me. Keep up the good work – for sure i will check out more posts.

  9. Well I truly enjoyed studying it. This tip provided by you is very constructive for accurate planning.

  10. Very well written story. It will be helpful to everyone who utilizes it, including myself. Keep doing what you are doing – for sure i will check out more posts.

  11. I’m still learning from you, as I’m trying to achieve my goals. I definitely love reading all that is posted on your blog.Keep the tips coming. I liked it

  12. There is perceptibly a bundle to realize about this. I feel you made some good points in features also.

  13. Thanks everyone for stopping by if you are real people not just spammers!

    Bonnie

  14. There is evidently a bunch to realize about this. I suppose you made some nice points in features also.

  15. Of course, what a magnificent site and educative posts, I will bookmark your website.All the Best!

  16. Hello.This article was extremely interesting, particularly since I was looking for thoughts on this subject last Sunday.

  17. You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most people will approve with your website.

  18. You completed certain nice points there. I did a search on the matter and found nearly all persons will go along with with your blog.

  19. This weblog helped me!

  20. There is noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you made sure nice factors in features also.Useful info mayonnaise calories

  21. I adore your site! Have you got a facebook or fb page? I’d really like to connect and discuss certain things. Thanks for all your work.

  22. buy twitter followers paypal

    Good write-up, I’m normal visitor of one’s website, maintain up the excellent operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time. “There is a time for departure even when there’s no certain place to go.” by Tennessee Williams.

  23. More than any other resort or business hotel, Sambodhi Retreat ensures the luxurious experience that stays with you for a lifetime. Come, rediscover the best Gaya and Bodhgaya have to offer at Sambodhi Retreat.

  24. What’s up Dear, are you in fact visiting this web page regularly, if so after that you will without doubt get
    nice experience.

  25. Vous fɑîtes continuellement des posts attractifs

  26. What’s up to every one, it’s genuinely a nice for
    me to visit this website, it contains helpful Information.

  27. This is the right blog for everyone who really wants to understand this topic.
    You understand so much its almost tough to argue with you (not
    that I really would want to…HaHa). You definitely put
    a new spin on a subject that’s been discussed for many years.
    Excellent stuff, just great!

  28. Ϲ’est clairement de la joie de passer suur ce site web

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

