Pawling B and B: Slice and Photo a Day 68/365 10/31

Pawling's B and B

Can you believe we’ve reached the 10th day of this March Slice of Life Challenge?  Wow!

I’m all alone here in this gorgeous B and B, freshly rennovated with TLC and a passion for authenticity by the owner.

But strangely, even though wireless is everywhere in the house, cell phone service with A T and T is a bit tricky. I was outside the main door in the rain communicating with Tuvia and then, just before 10, I  dressed, ready to take a stroll and service was on in the room.  What happened?

Barbara the owner, seems to do everything here and if the dinner aromas  are any indication of what’s in store for the early morning, I’m in trouble. On Sunday I resolved to do without carbs. Hah!

I will be spending tomorrow in a 6th grade classroom introducing them to my digital storytelling world.  I was going to show them two student pieces but I think it might be more powerful to focus on one, really focus on it and get them to begin to think about what they will need to do to create powerful pieces.

I am using a piece that I’ve had for a long time and never used, but I think it will be perfect and the more I watch it the better it looks.  It’s a really great use of the DS medium…wonderful pacing..

Will, you’re up tomorrow. I can’t wait to see how the kids respond to it.

First they have the state math test and I have extra time to sleep.

NICE!

Categories: A Photo A Day, Slice of Life Challenge 09 | Tags: | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Pawling B and B: Slice and Photo a Day 68/365 10/31

  1. I, too, cannot believe we’re about a third of the way there!

  2. snowflakes6

    I can’t believe it’s the 10th already! Where is the time going?
    Beautiful B and B. Have fun sharing those digital stories. Can’t wait to hear more about how it went.

  3. Love your photo. I feel as if I could walk down the hall and say Hello!

  4. Great slice, Bonnie. I’ll bet your lesson’s going to be fun! It is hard to believe we’re a 1/3 of the way through, isn’t it?

  5. Another beautiful photo, Bonnie…

  6. Lisa

    My friend and I stayed at a B&B and I loved it for all the reasons you described. So homey and always smelling yummy!

  7. I love your use of a photo a day with the slice. I would like to try Photo Fridays. How does it work?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

