Matzah: 98/365

Matzah

Like all of us, I’m not as young as I used to be. But last night I noticed that one of my ways of recognizing my limitations is to call a halt to the eating of matzah.  I was never crazy about matzah but when there’s no bread allowed, matzah seemed to be the closest thing.

Last night, at our sedar, I moved to matzah and found just a few hours later that I was really feeling uncomfortable.  For breakfast, instead of my cereal I had a board of matzah and butter, my traditional fare for the first Passover breakfast.  Again, I started feeling uncomfortably bloated as I made my way to the gym.

So. looks like I will be without bread and matzah this week.

Might be a good thing to take a break from the leven and unleven breads.

Categories: A Photo A Day | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Matzah: 98/365

  1. Too much matzo CAN be a bad thing!

  2. You can say that again. I think it’s the amount. I’ve backed off to just half a board and that works, but I am salivating at what you created today. WOW is your family LUCKY!
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

