Back in the Ville: 107/365

Back in the ville

It’s hard to get to wireless service at my brother’s so I stayed off line and worked a few hours putting the last touches on my Syracuse presentation.

It was sunny as I sat at the kitchen table.

Jeff and Marla were up early, going through their  usual morning rituals around me, sharing breakfast ,going  off to walk into the day with their dog and happily returning their kitchen to normal as they officially ended Passover of another year.

I had the luxury to just remain behind, working and finally packing up and showering for my trip to Syracuse.

I closed up their house and traveled one and a half  blocks  to my parents house and spent time with my mom before I was off on 17 to Syracuse.  As a kid, when this house was built and owned by my best friend Steven’s parents, I just cut across the lawns to get home.  Now I was driving. I wonder if I got there faster in a car?

It’s good to be able to glide right into life as I remembered it at 8 Helen Street in the sunshine with cool plans ahead.

Categories: A Photo A Day | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

