Ridge Sunset: 104/365

Ridge Sunset

I ask you, could I pass this up?

I was driving to Eville, ready to end the day with family and friends.  I was as tired as I could possibly be, but as I turned the corner on 44/55 and watched the sun begin to set across the wide open panorama, I passed  the first rest area but I had another still had a second chance to capture this moment.

I slowed  the car down  and gently raised  my signal light handle up to signal a move  to the right.

I knew I needed this moment.   My Nikon was  poised in the trunk,

I pulled off the road, making sure I was off the road. I swung open my car door, popped the trunk  release  and ran behind to  grab my waiting camera.

It didn’t matter where I stood.  I had the sky and mountains directly in my viewfinder.

I began to click away in perfect timing with this setting sun and the sky of  ever-changing colors as the sun started to leave us behind.

I had lots of moments to choose from and this was THE ONE!

Bonnie

Bonnie

Categories: A Photo A Day | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

