Climax: #108/365

dsc_0186

This loaded week did not end predictably.  Wrong time, accident on the GW bridge, a rigid authority and I did not get to see my niece Dani perform yesterday.

I felt bad, she felt bad, my brother felt bad, but as we left New York City, just before the sun set, on the side of Palisades Parkway, I got this moment to capture as we pulled off the road ,just in time.

And, as  I walked into my apartment the phone was ringing with Dani on the other end to thank me for her Ipod Touch and to share my disappointment that I wasn’t there for her moment.  We have both been through this recital process and it’s good to know that she feels that bond.

And now I’m off to pack for Israel as the sun shines to welcome a fresh Sunday over the Hudson.

Categories: A Photo A Day | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Climax: #108/365

  1. Apple iPod touch 8 GB (2nd Generation)
    I have been a fan of Apple products for ages and they never let me down, great customer service, reliable hardware and good customer service.
    The latest and the greatest from Apple is the iPod Touch, it’s like a laptop but much smaller and cheaper, what makes the iPod Touch awesome are all of the Apps that available out there.
    I don’t look at my iPod Touch as just a media player anymore, it’s also the best most useful gadget i have even owned.
    My Wife loves it as well and my kids won’t put the darn thing down thanks to all the Apps for Kids available out there.
    Before the iPod Touch my Kids were playing their Nintendo DS Lite all the time and they have not touched the DS ever since i bought the Touch, it’s been months.

  2. I have an Iphone and of all my Apple products, I am not hooked to it. I love the email feature and I have a few apps but I don’t text and I don’t really carry music or photos on it. I have my Macbook that’s with me most of the time. So what’s is great about the Touch. I know Dani is now in heaven to have one.
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

