Landed: 107/365

Landed

Memoir Mondays, coming to you from Tel Aviv, Israel

Welcome to Israel!

I don’t usually have my good  camera handy and I miss this first moment as we enter Israel.

But now I have a p and s for just this shot.

This new airport is much bigger than the old one.  I remember getting out of the plane and walking down the stairs and then on to a small bus, stuffed with other passengers.  I loved the little shuttle bus, even though it’s much easier to just walk through from plane to port, it’s what I always remembered about my first arrival.  Oh well, we have to march on.

Looking down at travelers waiting to depart.  in just a bit more than a week from this very mintue we will be there sipping a last coffee adn wondering when we will be back.

For now, the breeze is blowing in from the sea, the sun is warm and my Crocks  sandals are brand new and waiting to be broken in to the Tel Aviv beach.

I am so happy to be back in the familiar even if the airport buses are gone.

Categories: A Photo A Day, Memoir Mondays | Tags: , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Landed: 107/365

  1. Elizabeth

    I can hardly wait to take a journey with you and your “p and s”–great name for that little camera I tuck into my pocket while I travel. I whip it out, and snap! Another moment recorded. (I love digitals!)

    Glad you’ve arrived–glad your journey was safe.
    Elizabeth
    http://peninkpaper.blogspot.com/

  2. Lisa

    It is amazing how similar the entire world looks. This airport picture could have been taken anywhere. The words and memories are what make it unique. Enjoy your trip!

  3. I will need a mini-vacation in Israel this week (state testing). I will get to see Israel as you see it! I hope you have a great week and I can’t wait for updates from the “p and s”.

  4. Can’t wait to share more, but not always with the p and s. There’s just so much you can do with that one, but today it’s coming with me on a train ride to Nahariah.
    bonnie

  5. hey Bonnie,

    what a great shot! have a good, safe trip.

  6. Ashley Dawn

    Beautiful picture—I can’t wait to hear more about your trip!
    Take care.

    ashley

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

