Joining a new SI Community: 123/365

SI09

Here’s our first group shop without Tom , Katelin and Steve(taking this shot).  It was a long day for me as I joined the new community with my DS passion.  Our story circle brought writers together with stories from the heart, with authentic tears that forced us to be uncomfortably tender to our new friends.

When I became a writer and teacher of writers  I began to embrace the tears that come from authentic writing.

And when I showed one of my own pieces, I watched people cry.  What a way to share.

And in the lab with Steve, the group was on fire as then shared together.

I can’t wait to get more comfortable on our new Ning!

Planning with Mary now for July! Now there’s a great friendship.

And this summer a digital writing group and a tech book group centering on Kevin’s new publication and least I forget our new Ianthology.

So many new challenges to come.  Am I up for all of this?

First I have 6th grade DS piece to support and then a DS for Patti and Joseph and their WP!

Categories: A Photo A Day, HVWP SI09 | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

