Home Today 129/365 and Slice of Life Tuesdays

Just outside

I needed this day just for me and I took it.

I worked hard to prepare for Hebrew online, I caught up on paperwork, I played a bit of guitar for my lesson tomorrow, I exercised on my Nordic Track and ate carefully.

I watched a bit of silly TV and began to read a new book.

I uploaded photos and sent some to FLickr and my photo blog.

I never got out of my PJ’s but the windows were all gently blowing in fresh air and I sat out on my porch breathing deeply in the spring sunshine with my Kindle filled with new titles recommended by Lynn, the reader.

I needed this day just for me and I took it.

I was comfortable in class tonight and that is something I always need.  Too bad I won’t feel that way for my early morning guitar lesson,

Oh well, I’m only a lazy human…

See more Slices at Two Writing Teachers

Categories: A Photo A Day, Slice of Life Tuesdays | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Home Today 129/365 and Slice of Life Tuesdays

  1. Lisa

    Now that sounds like the sort of day a retired person should have!

  2. Retired, now that is not my life. I don’t think I fit the definition. No golf or Florida for me!
    Bonnie

  3. your day sounds wonderful – I am in need of a day for myself too

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

