Down Time Begins: 135/365

Almost Summer

Usually these boxes are overflowing by now, but we’ve had a late start, but I wouldn’t be surprised if these remnants of summer 2008 , will be joined by younger, more colorful whippersnappers on this Memorial Day Weekend.

In just a few hours,  with a small shovel and some fresh dirt, Tuvia will be out here creating our welcome to summer.

I won’t stand in his way, but I will direct his placement.  I’m also insisting that we replace these  old, worn out flower boxes with fresh, new ones.

Of course, when green thumb Dana arrives on Tuesday,  she will support Tuvia, discreetly and anchor our  new buds firmly in  the ground.

Shhhh, don’t tell him!

As for me, I can’t wait to begin my morning with a cup of Jo here with Tuvia and  mornings during the week, on my own.

Ahhh, the coming of summer at its best!  I’m tasting it!

Categories: A Photo A Day | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

