Saturday Night with the Movie Masses:153/365

Saturday Night with the Masses

We almost never go the movies on Saturday night.  If we do, it’s usually an early feature, but I don’t know, I was just not in the mood to watch John Travolta play a killer in Pelham 1,2,3.  I was online ready to buy tickets and noticed that there was a sneak preview offering for Sandra Bullock’s new flick, The Proposal.

We came to it with low expectations.  I kept reminding Tuvia it would just be fun and it was, for the first 10 minutes.  Sandra plays the Wicked Boss from the West (a la Merle Streep in The Devil Wears Prada) and she was great.  I was laughing out loud with the rest of the full house. Tuvia was laughing too.  BUT when the story moved north to Alaska, we were moved to silence, with only a chuckle here and there.

I can’t speak for the rest of the crowd but for us when they went north, we went south. BORING and contrived.

So for 10 minutes of fun, is it worth it?  Thumbs Down for me!

Now what we loved was the walk from out theater (16) to the theater’s entrance.  Wow, movie masses!  I felt like a tourist in New York City, Wow, all those tall buildings!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Saturday Night with the Movie Masses:153/365

  1. Thanks for the update, I was thinking of seeing that one. I do want to see the Pelham 1,2,3. Just saw Grand Torino and New in Town (kept us laughing).

  2. Do you know that the Priest is my student/friend?
    Bonnie

  3. I remember now that you mentioned that! How exciting, he did a great job!

  4. I totally agree.
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

