Lunch for the Ladies: 161/365

Lunch with the Ladies

Once, twice a year I host a lunch for a group of 6 great friends who welcomed me with open arms when I first moved to Rockland in 1986.

Since then we have been a group who attended the Poetry Center at the 92nd St. Y on Monday nights. Dinner and an author talk. Or a dance concert at the Joyce theater…dinner first, of course.

My group of role models,  just one decade ahead of me.

I watch them aging, hoping I can do as well…

I fill my wagon at Shoprite, create a few dishes early that morning, serve, clear the table as the conversations continue…

and then as they leave at the end of 3 hours, I have the kitchen to put back to normal.  At first it seems like it will take forever but after a good hour it’s all clean and it’s always worth it,

ALWAYS!

Categories: A Photo A Day | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Lunch for the Ladies: 161/365

  1. Your friends look like a fun group to spend 2-3 hours with. I’m sure you learn a lot from them everytime you get together.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

