Into the Day with Joe: #161/365

Morning Joe

I have abandoned the Today ship!  Matt, Meredith, Al and Ann.  I can’t believe it but I just needed more and now I wake up with Joe and Nika and Mike, Willie and a balanced group of newscasters who sit around a table with their coffee mugs and talk about politics and issues.

I think Joe Scarborough talks too much, but there’s a nice checks and balances. Nika takes him on often in a civilized way.

THERE’S NO YELLING!

Now it’s not up to the quality around Charlie Rose’s table but it’s 6AM.

I can’t believe they are up and functioning so early…6-9. Perfect!

I just got bored with the short, sound-bite style interviews and the increasing number of “soft” spots: food, hair, fashion and oddities in the news.

Sorry gang, I needed more mental stimulation.

Categories: A Photo A Day | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Into the Day with Joe: #161/365

  1. As a TV-less girl, I’ve never watched this show, but I’ve heard Scarborough interviewed on the radio. He’s pretty funny and sounds intelligent and balanced. Glad you’re enjoying his show!

  2. It’s a great way to begin the day. I’m a news junkie what can I say?
    You must be able to get it Lynn, it’s MSNBC on cable.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

