Lunching: 189/365

DSCF4317

Back to school yesterday for many, but not for us!

Eileen and I met at a discount mall for share a lunch.  We walked around, but I took home only a stimulating conversation and Eileen had our conversation and a t-shirt.  Both of us prefer to shop solo when it comes to clothes.  I am not quite ready to shop seriously.  First, I need to get back to a happier weight.  But I am back on track.  My zipper is tighter.

For us yesterday was just another Tuesday, the Tuesday after Labor Day. empty on our calendars so we could meet face-to-face.   Five years ago I was sitting in a college methods class at SUNY New Paltz, taught by my buddy Mary. I was happy to be there, getting ready to begin working with student teachers- happy to move into a new type of classroom.

Five years later, I’m 60 and working differently.  I’m not happier now. It’s just different and I love change.

LOVE IT!

At the moment, I’m waiting to hear President Obama speak at Walter Cronkite’s memorial.  I am grateful to be here in this moment.

Categories: A Photo A Day | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

