Home :223/365

HOme for Fall

I am back home. The plane gently brought us down early, before the customs desks were ready to officially welcome us. But by 5 we had all our luggage and we were warm enough to move out into the darkness. Is Day LIght Savings Time coming soon?

We had a taxi and he was master of the highway and by 5:30 we were at Tuvia’s drinking coffee. But I was not ready to get into my car and get home.  I needed time to site with Morning Joe and catch up on my computer.

By the time I left for my place, the dark was lighter and it was thrilling to be back in my car, driving home.  In my parking lot, with a great spot close to my building, I took what I needed and balanced the bags and made my walk home with the Hudson closer to its fall/winter appearance.  I was itching to stop and grab a fall shot but I resisted and kept moving with my 3 bags all ready to be unpacked.

But it was fall all around me. Breathing deeply I knew I needed a home photo and here’s the best I can do right now.

So good to be away. So good to be back home.

Categories: A Photo A Day | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

