NaBloPoMo Day 8: Sunday Brunch 248/365

Sunday Brunch in Nyack, New York.  A buffet now, all you can eat! Many restaurant owners have come and gone  but locals remember when this spot was filled with antique cars for a certain taste and pocketbook.  I remember,does that make me a local?  I hope so.  I want my adult roots to be planted deeply in the soil here.  13 years here and another 12 just down the road.

25 years.  I counting on my fingers.

25 years ago I made a big move from my first teaching job, from my original home town. 25 years away and Nyack and I are still in our romance phase.

I remember when Tuvia and walked here on a Sunday morning  just before the move, and our romance was new…I remember…

Categories: A Photo A Day, NaBloPoMo December '09 | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

