NaBloPoMo Day 15: Leisure 12/15/09

Mall walking yesterday. Surrounded by serious shoppers with shopping bags filled to overflowing.  I carried my Kindle and two Iphones. One to be checked at the Apple store. Checked and out in record time.

Lunch at  the Cheesecake Factory with my Kindle in hand. Bright enough to read and eat and no pressure from the staff. My table was mine and I devoured my salad one spoonful at a time.

Reading and eating….clicking away at the plastic tabs and I moved comfortably with Barbara Kingslover, now engaged in the world of Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera that she has created.

Finally, COFFEE, my favorite dessert… slowly I can drink and read and savor my leisure, watching the world prepare for their most intense celebration.

Chanukah- Day 4. Candle light.

Categories: A Photo A Day, NaBloPoMo December '09 | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 15: Leisure 12/15/09

  1. Sounds like a great day! I will have to put that Kingsolver novel on my list at the library.

  2. The jury is still out on this book for me. I love her but this one is very different in how she creates her characters. I’m not walking in their shoes and her Animal Dreams was one of my all-time favorites.

    As for FB- sometimes I have a thumbnail photo preview and sometimes I don’t.
    Oh well,
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

