NaBloPoMo Day 20: Snowed In 12/20/09

Snow!  Opening the living room curtains, the view was spectacular. On TV we watched The American President and held hands. The movie was romantic enough to keep me attentive but the snow competed for my attention and I often  gave in.

What a pleasure, to be able to enjoy the snow, watching it, not fighting it.

I remember a January snowstorm in an SUV, driving to an airport hotel with hopes of tarveling to Cancun.  With my parents, Tuvia and Ami as the driver, we arrived.  I kept my eyes closed and in the morning as we woke, the airport runways were covered with snow, asleep and we patiently waitied for the call.

We are scheduled for a trip at the end of January. Could I take another trip to the airport with my eyes tightly shut?

I don’t think so!

Categories: A Photo A Day, NaBloPoMo December '09 | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 20: Snowed In 12/20/09

  1. It looks a lot like here in Montreal. I’ve decided not to pressure myself with a daily deadline but will continue photographing and writing at least once a week. New challenges in my life.

  2. I hear you Susan. I couldn’t get a photo up every day and I just let it go and do it as I could. Loved it and I’m sure I’m better at capturing something interesting with this challenge.
    Let’s keep sharing,
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

