NaBloPoMo Day 31: Happy 2010!

Seems like I’ve been wishing people Happy New Year since last week when I created my lasted Video piece. But we are in official countdown mode now.

Honestly, I never really enjoyed New Year’s Eve when I didn’t have a man to plan the evening with but for the last 13 years with Tuvia we have always planned something special. He is with me in the planning.

Tonight it’s his design- a concert at Lincoln Center and the back to our home turf for a drink at a great place just across the street from home and if we are lucky, we will be back home for the ball drop in PJs and slippers.

So have a great night and a wonderful year.

Bonnie

Categories: A Photo A Day, NaBloPoMo December '09 | Tags: , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo Day 31: Happy 2010!

  1. Sounds just perfect. Health, peace and happiness for 2010

  2. I saw your post on the NaBloPoMo site and figured I would stop in to say hi. HI!

    You guys look very happy in your picture! =) I like that. Have a Happy (and safe) New Year and I look forward to seeing more of your blog in January! =)

  3. I’m looking forward to it. Thanks for stopping by Daria and have a great evening and a wonderful year,
    Bonnie

  4. Happy New Year. Sounds like your man has planned a perfect evening. May the joy spread throughout the year.

  5. You bet Susan. Looks like the concert will be broadcast live on PBS. Alec Baldwin is hosting. How about that? Good thing though that we aren’t sitting too close to the front. I’m not dressing up. Black slacks, a nice top and a sweater and regular shoes. I’m getting excited already.
    Bonnie

  6. Enjoy your perfect evening together! Sounds lovely.
    We shall stay at home as we were empty nesters until we decided a new little daughter was in our future.
    Happy New Year!
    (from NaBloPoMo)
    Alyzabeth’s Mommy for 15 Months!
    http://www.alyzabethan.blogspot.com

  7. Happy New year!!! (from NaBloPoMo) 🙂

  8. Awww, I hope you’re having a great evening. It sounds lovely!

  9. dkzody

    Great photo. I’m sure your New Year’s evening was perfect. Many more to you and Tuvia.

    • Thanks Delaine,
      It was great. Especially when we got home and back into pjs. How about you? What did you do? What blogging challenges do you have for 2010?
      Bonnie

  10. What a festive photo! Your evening sounds wonderful. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

