Flamenco At My Place: 8/365 NaBLoPoMo Day 8

Last night I hosted  our Flamenco group.

I was ready for them way too early and instead of warming up, Tuvia and I sat together.  I was itching to grab up my guitar and get into my Flamenco zone, but I didn’t. I will blame Tuvia. He wouldn’t leave until the guests arrived. We watched the president speak and then lots of commentators beyond. We are genuine political junkies

The group arrived late and we were small and still I did what I could and didn’t worry about it.  Jon, Heady, Mikal and me.

We began with my wine and snacks and  soon moved to our guitars and began working on Malaguena. I’ve been working on my own and with Jon but it’s different when you move from the comfort of your solo space into the pool of a group.

I was comfortable but not satisfied.  At the end of the session I was  dying to get back to the piece but it was a bit too late in condo land.  My space is wonderful but not sound proofed enough.  I know when the fights kick into gear just beneath me around 11PM.

I’m psyched to take on Maleguena.

And day 2 of dieting life is going great- the zipper is working.  A sip, two, of wine, a chip, just one…. two carrots and after my  guests left, my legal evening snack, a 100 calorie frozen yogurt pop and coffee tasted amazing.

Will I be walking on an Aruba beach in a bathing suit at the end of February?

The jury is out but it’s good to take back control of what enters my mouth.

A great Thursday!

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, NaBloPoMo January '10 | Tags: , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Flamenco At My Place: 8/365 NaBLoPoMo Day 8

  1. What is this zipper and how does it work. please?

  2. knittnkitten

    Cool, I always wanted to learn how to play guitar or piano.
    I’m on Day 4 of my diet looking forward to a couple of weeks from now when I can see the difference.
    Good Luck!

  3. I just finished day 3 and I’m feeling great. I can’t wait to start feeling things get looser.
    Bonnie

  4. Purplume
    Zipper- the one that keep my mouth shut tight against the chips and cookies- all the enemies to a lean body.
    Bonnie

  5. My zipper is broken!

  6. knittnkitten

    Oddly enough, today I noticed my jeans loosening at the hips and tummy.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

