Winter Break in the Village: 17/365 NaBloPoMo

It was the morning, the morning to be walking in the Village. The sunshine, the great temperature(for Winter), just the need to outside.

We happened on a great parking spot on Barrow. No meter and too bad we didn’t bring along a boat. There was room for everything in our spot. Two cars even.

We parked and Tuvia tried to get around without a coat. Not yet. It is still January no matter how warm the sun could be.

We walked up and down Bleeker. I grabbed moment after moment with my camera as Tuvia patiently walked along enjoying the pulse of the neighborhood.  Even though New York City is a big, diverse city we usually find ourselves here, in the Village on these familiar streets breathing and walking casually.

Today we were meeting friends and moving from one restaurant to another as we waited.

What a day!

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, NaBloPoMo January '10 | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Winter Break in the Village: 17/365 NaBloPoMo

  1. Oh wow, I saw this small size in my e-mail. I am enchanted with it full size on the screen. I love the details.

  2. I agree, I love all the details – the busyness telling a story in itself.

  3. I know there’s been an update on word press and how they send out emails but it’s good to get to the blog. I love this blog format. That’s been updated as well from Mono to Duo.
    I have been writing with photos for a while now, my second year with this daily challenge. I love it!
    Bonnie

  4. Love the details in the pic, it tells its own story. Great blog!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

