Godiva: 29/365 #ds75

Today from The Daily Shoot:Sugar, spice, and everything nice. Make a photo of something sweet today.

So how perfect to begin this challenge after I stopped by and found it on another dedicated photo blogger: Through my Eyes, who is also challenged to shoot a photo a day. The Daily Shoot offers a sharing site and daily prompts. How perfect in the second year of this challenge, don’ t you think?

We ride to Barnes and Noble and I have my small camera, warm in my jacket pocket and I am visualizing the cafe area and even before we stroll for seats, I imagine the Godiva display stand right in from of the cafe stairs.

We find seats and I pull out my book that needs attention immediately but in the back of my mind I am considering photo possibilities. And as time passes and I read  enough for tomorrow, I meander over to the display and shoot at different perspectives. I like this one best. Why??? Romance with V-day coming, a tease of the candy selections inside, and just a bit of beauty.

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, NaBloPoMo January '10, The Daily Shoot | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Godiva: 29/365 #ds75

  1. Books and chocolate – two of life’s best pleasures.

  2. Yum!

  3. knittnkitten

    😉
    Drop by, I’m having a giveaway!

  4. At first I thought it was jewelry, then I thought chocolate and the Godiva letters showed themselves. Probably they showed themselves to my subconscious before that.
    XD

  5. i love the colors – it’s almost as if we’re looking at the chocolates courtesy of light flickering in a fireplace.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

