Oscars!: #33/365

I had to leave my new daily photo challenge behind today for the announcement of the Oscar nominations.

It’s a good thing I have a man who shares my passions- movies and politics!

The Oscars- we have seen all the nominations and this year, my heart is with Precious but there are many other films that I loved- An Education, Up in the Air, The Hurt Locker, Crazy Heart

And of course, I will be watching Oscar night with a huge bowl of popcorn in my pjs.

How about you?

Lots of writing challenges out there to share…

Slice of Life Tuesdays, NaBloPoMo February, and The Daily Shoot

What fun to be web connected!

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, NaBloPoMo January '10, Slice of Life Tuesdays, The Daily Shoot | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Oscars!: #33/365

  1. Annie

    It has been a good year for movies! I am not so invested in Best Picture (more than one favorite), but I am really rooting for Meryl Streep for best actress and Morgan Freeman for best actor!

  2. I love Meryl, but I would love to see Gabourey Sidibe, of Precious take it this year. And I think for best actor this time around Jeff Bridges.

    Bonnie

  3. I like the fact that there are 10, instead of 5, top movies to pick from. It makes it more interesting this year!

  4. Hmm, I’m not sure how I feel about that, but let’s have some change.
    Fine with me.

  5. It’s hard to make good judgments when I’ve only seen 4 of them. I’m voting for Dug from Up. “Squirrel!”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

