Surprises!: 43/365 #ds91

Sunday (Valentine’s Day) challenge: What is love? Make an interpretive photo today. Keep it clean, people. 🙂 #ds91

I wasn’t expecting roses on Saturday morning but there they were as I walked into Tuvia’s kitchen and not just roses but a full hug, lunch and love.

And I offered my energy to get the afternoon going.  I pulled out my computer and clicked away for movie tickets to Ajami and then directions to Montclair, NJ where the flick played.

We are a mutual couple.

And on Sunday, the offical day of love we just continued… it was my turn to offer love symbols…

At ShopRite of all places, I found THE CARD and a love balloon. I stopped at the closest Dunkin D for Tuvia’s favorites- a pair of glazed sticks and one more thing: my special love ruby wine glasses, dusted out and filled with White Zinfandel, Tuvia’s favorite.

And then I waited… I found one of my favorite love songs buried on my Ipod- Sting singing My One and Only Love and then I lit a log in the fireplace and waited for his steps on the stairs…

I wish I have the photo, but sometimes the moment shouldn’t be frozen, just lived!

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, NabloPoMo February (Ties) 2010, The Daily Shoot | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Surprises!: 43/365 #ds91

  1. Those are beautiful 🙂 Sounds like you had a great weekend

  2. What a loving story, photo. Makes me want to hug my honey.

  3. beautiful flowers

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

