My Sidewalk: 78/365 Slice 29 #ds132

Sidewalks are great for people watching. Make a photograph of a sidewalk scene today.
Challenges. I am crazy with challenges!
As SOLC ends (sadly) the challenges continue and blogging continues. It’s a habit for me and what about you? Where do you go from here?
The picture above has been patiently waiting for its moment in the SUN! There’s no sunshine this morning here,but yesterday I needed a sidewalk photo for the Daily Shoot and when the sun was out. How could I refuse.
Because it looks like there won’t be (no) sunshine for the start of Passover today. I am driving to the my brother’s and I will be challenged to use an alternative route because the usual highway will be flooded.  It’s rain without snow, so I’m not afraid.
Tuvia brought me a fresh box of matzo and jars of gefilte fish and horseradish. My cooking begins in 30 minutes: pot roast, potatoes, and matzo balls for Tuvia’s soup. What’s a holiday without special food? I remember living in Israel for a year in 1979. Each holiday arrived with a special dessert and the more we visited friends, the tighter my clothes got. It’s a good thing we don’t take the dessert welcome as seriously here.
So even though it’s raining on my sidewalk and the evening of Sedar #1, I will take charge and get the house filled with great smells.  Looks like I can still justify a fire in the fireplace even though it’s officialy Spring.  Guitar lesson continues and the house will be cleaned in the afternoon (not by me).
Hope you can also enjoy the day.  Who is on vacation?
Categories: A Month of Slicing 2010, A Photo A Day 365/2010, NabloPomo March '10, The Daily Shoot | Tags: , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “My Sidewalk: 78/365 Slice 29 #ds132

  1. Bonnie,
    I think these challenges open our world up to a wide variety of experiences we would never know. I so enjoy reading of your travels, your work, and your guitar lessons. Through your pictures I get to go places I would never get to see. What an adventerous life you lead! I hope we continue this for many more years.

    Passover Blessings to you and your family.

  2. Mmm … I’m feeling nostalgic for seders past. I love the foods associated with Passover. I hope you and Tuvia have a wonderful holiday.

    It’s hard to believe our month of slicing is just about over, isn’t it? And (with no rest for the wicked?) we go right into National Poetry Month and a new challenge! I love your fork-in-the-road sidewalk. Which way will you go, my friend?

  3. I know, Stacie. We first met three years ago during March Slicing, remember? We’ve been slicing and blogging ever since. In fact I got to this photo blog format because of you. So yes, March is ending but we aren’t. I don’t know about a month of poems though…
    Tell me more about your Seder memories..
    Bonnie

  4. Enjoy your Passover, Bonnie! It’s a cheerful enterprise – filling your home with good cooking smells and warm fires on a bleak and rainy day.

  5. I need to reflect a bit on Slice, now that we are nearing three years of doing it. I’m not there yet, but soon. The sidewalk image — the arrows — are interesting.
    Kevin

  6. Lisa

    Two roads diverging, perhaps?

  7. I just went back today from vacation. It was a great day back at school though, and I was able to spend a lot of time with family on the break.

  8. It sounds lovely and enticing fragrances too. Have a blessed holiday.

  9. Thanks for leaving a bit of yourself here. It’s great to wake up on a terrible day and feel the warmth of my fire in the living room and find your comments here. Now on to my 30th Slice.
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

