Ipad Arrives:85/365 P#4

Arrival

I was invited to the party
I had my dress
But I stayed away from the lines and hooplah.

I did itch to join in the fun from a distance
With just a camera

But the day was filled with activity
And I tried to remain present

In the crowded mall on a Saturday night,
With 15 minutes before Greenberg

My window of opportunity opened
And I shot down the escalators
For Apple on the ground floor

Passing Aunt Annie’s Pretzels,
Lens Crafters,
Bed, Bath and Beyond…

I arrived to the remnants of the
Early-morning line
But only the rope lines outside the store now.

Inside familiar Mac Geek faces watched
Crowds covering the tables
Gingerly connecting with the well anchored Pads

Instantly welcomed VIP style,
led to a free Pad viewer
encouraged to touch away.

Yes, the Pad  felt good in my hands,
Really good in my hands
I played for10 of my 15 minutes
chatted about the day with Tom
And exited-smiling, knowing

I will be back for mine!

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, Nablopomo April 2010, Poetry Month 2010 | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Ipad Arrives:85/365 P#4

  1. nice poem! you captured the feeling of anticipation and excitement well!

  2. @Nancy,
    Thanks Nancy, I was just playing…
    Bonnie

  3. Was it as good as you expected?

  4. I think so Lisa. It has what I’m looking for and more…
    Bonnie

  5. I think I’ll be getting one before I go to Japan so I can blog while I’m traveling. XD

  6. I would love to have it for my trip to Israel, but I’m waiting for the 3G. Next trip.
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

