Passing Off: 93/365 Poem #11

Passing Off

Yesterday I passed off my video camera to Christine.

“Could you please take this?”
She wanted to be of service
Not a workshop presenter,
And here was a creative opportunity
to use a digital tool through a different view finder
I knew her vision would something unique.

It wasn’t always that easy for me to give up control
In charge, in control, that was me.
It’s still me, but sometimes,
I step back, pause and reflect.

Good word, reflect.

“Here Christine, could you help? “

She grinned and shook her head up and down.
“YES!”

It’s good to be around that positive,
20  something passion.

I feel lucky!

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, Nablopomo April 2010, Poetry Month 2010 | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Passing Off: 93/365 Poem #11

  1. christine

    wow, Bonnie.
    I don’t know if I’m more flattered that you chose our interaction as your subject…or that you think I am still in my twenties!

    Have a great time abroad!

  2. I am liking this poetry of yours very much.

  3. Enjoying your poems – looking forward to some with a Middle Eastern flavour.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

