Israel with Tuvia: 96/365 Poem #15

Israel with Tuvia

My brother is married to Israel
I watched him fall for Earis and the country
Simultaneously.

I watched and dipped my toe in the sea,
I gave myself a year to live at the edge of the Negev
and then just above the Kinneret,

And in July
I went home
to stay, I thought.

But 15 years later
Tuvia entered
And brought me back
To walk with him
at the edge of the sea.

I was ready,
ready
to explore
Israel with a weathered partner
and find a place for
Myself.

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, Israel 2010, Nablopomo April 2010 | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Israel with Tuvia: 96/365 Poem #15

  1. Terrific. I am loving your poems. I love the heart in them.

  2. Bonnie, this is beautiful! So strong and moving. And I love this photo.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

