No More River: 99/365 Poem 22

I’ve been poem-blocked
for the last few days.

Departing,
Arriving,
Jet Lagging,
Tearing from the blooms
and
wondering…

Where’s my RIVER?

It was there,
right in front of me
when I left 8 days ago.

And now,
how can I complain,
A FOREST explodes
filling the empty space.

It’s still rolling
below me,
but now I have to
walk a bit to see her.

BUT
come October
when this waking forest
returns to sleep
and winter returns
the emptiness

She will warm my spirits
Until the trees explode in their spaces
again.

Categories: A Month of Slicing 2010, A Photo A Day 365/2010, Nablopomo April 2010 | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “No More River: 99/365 Poem 22

  1. This is on an unrelated note, but I wanted to tell you that I read The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (what is so odd about that is that I almost NEVER read books recommended by people I have never met!), and wow. I mean, wow. I don’t even like murder mystery books, but by the second or third chapter, I was so hooked, I HAD to know what happened. I just finished it yesterday, and I already have the next one purchased and started…. good reading!

  2. Yes! @ Ifer. What a reading/movie experience. So glad to hear you are in the crowd now. Last one arrives here on May 25th.
    Bonnie

  3. Breathtaking photo.
    I like the poem too. I am sending your url to a poet friend.

  4. Susan van Gelder

    What a heavenly photo – and so true about the curtain of nature closing off our long views.

  5. @ OX and Susan thanks so much for the support and feedback,
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

