Israel April 2010: 100/365 Poem #23

Israel April 2010

We leave late tomorrow night.
Tuvia is watching a movie in Hebrew,
I am on my computer
Both of us in our worlds
Will give up distractions soon
And share our last evening together.

It’s been a trip for us
To walk at the edge of the sea
Eat pita and humus at Banana Beach,
Be with family and drink in friends.

I’m listening to conversations in Hebrew
Everywhere and even though I can’t make
real sense of it all
if I could get Tuvia to stay longer
I’d crack the code

But there’s a certain romance
In the unknown
Where I’ve come to create
My own conversations

Where I continue to dig my own path.

Categories: A Month of Slicing 2010, A Photo A Day 365/2010, Israel 2010, Nablopomo April 2010 | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

