Last Day Today, First Day Tomorrow:104/365 P30

Last Day Today, First Day Tomorrow

Poetry month ends today
and officially,
this is my last poem.

BUT…
when we wake
into a fresh May,
challenge continues
And now that I LOVE
Writing poetry,
Guess what?

My poetry wriitng continues…

I can’t say I understand
All the word stars who write in this medium,
But I love playing along.

Surprise!
Struggling with Keats in 11th grade
Playing with words and line breaks
At 60?
No way!

But in this challenge
I found myself
playing and smiling
and without a grade or a prize at the end of the day!

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, Nablopomo April 2010, Poetry Month 2010 | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Last Day Today, First Day Tomorrow:104/365 P30

  1. Wow what a beautiful photo. I didn’t see that when I read your post in my e-mail. I enjoy the poem too, it’s whimsical.

  2. You did a great job with your challenge this month! Thanks for taking us along!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

