Walking at Sea with T:112/365

Walking at the Sea with T

Searching for a subject
I revisited familiar territory.
I shifted voice and
moved over
as Tuvia spoke for himself.

I controlled the editing, the music, the photos,
The production
but it was his voice, his story
that directed me
and when I thought I was done
I shared it with him.

He smiled, almost satisfied.
I returned for more editing..
The transitions needed smoothing,
photos were changed, the volume needed adjusting
but the power of the piece was
remains
Tuvia.

You can watch the video  by clicking  here : Vimeo

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, Israel 2010 | Tags: , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Walking at Sea with T:112/365

  1. Outstanding. Wow. The loving comes through and so does respect – very clearly. I am honored to have watched this video.
    Your photography is so clear and sparkling. Bless you both.

  2. Thanks so much for the viewing and the kinds words as well.
    Bonnie

  3. What a wonderful documentary and such a gift. I think the best part for me is how comfortable Tuvia seems, talking about things that are so near and dear to him. And the images of Tuvia walking along the water, the water that was filled with filth but now seems so clean, I am going to hold that image in my mind. I also love the contrast of Tuvia’s age and many of the photos where you captured youth. Thanks so much for sharing this.

    • Tuvia has taken me on this adventure and I have helped him get comfortable talking to me and my camera.
      Thanks Juliann,
      Bonnie

  4. Wow! Thank you for sharing this with everyone. It was so moving. The photos are great. Each photo on its own can tell a story.
    Well done!
    Caroline

    • Thanks Caroline,
      It took me a lot of time to select those photos so thanks for noticing them and watching deeply.
      Bonnie

  5. I couldn’t find the link to the actual video. Is it embedded in this post?

  6. Click on Vimeo and here it is too:

    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

