Feeling Guilty: #126/365 NaBloPoMo #18

As we walked along on the Cape May beach, casually strolling with the waves on our right, I couldn’t help but hold the Gulf with me as I watched the machines poised for seasonal preparations.  Gearing up for high season, it was business as usual.

I wonder, how many others who live along the Jersey shore think about their great fortune to live where they live so that it’s business as usual? I couldn’t help but feel guilty for my good fortune while those in the Gulf are suffering.

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, Cape May 2010, NaBloPoMo June 2010 | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Feeling Guilty: #126/365 NaBloPoMo #18

  1. Susan van Gelder

    I think many people have their minds on the gulf – it is frightening to think of the destruction of the ecosystem and how it will affect the people living there. But money seems to come before prudence.

  2. Yes, and we take what we have for granted.
    Bonnie

  3. Yes, it’s a big awakening. My prayers to the gulf and all its creatures.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

