Endings: #135/365

Yesterday I returned to the gym for my session with Anthony and he was kind, pushing gently, inviting me back into the routine I left behind for the month of July.  It was good to be back.

I was back home by 11:30, with leftovers for lunch and dinner and just enough energy to unpack and make my way to the couch and I didn’t get up for hours.  I slept to the soft drone of the TV and at  5 when I was awake again I wondered if  it was 5 PM or 5AM the next morning.  But by the look of the sky it didn’t seem to be morning.  But I felt as if I had slept for a full day and night.

I am slowly returning, slowly returning. Not jumping for joy, just slowly returning.

I am slowly, steadily moving into August, filling up days on my calendar but I am not jumping for joy.  Still I’m digesting July and SI work. Just last Thursday we celebrated the work of our TC’s and Friday striped our room of our personality, of the community we created.

So I am coming back to life post SI but it is with some saddness to endings.

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, HVWP SI'10 | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

