61 In Toronto: 138/365

For this birthday Tuvia and I traveled to Toronto, Canada to celebrate with my Aunt Sally, our shared birthday, on the 7th.  I don’t remember August 7, 1949, but my mom has shared my arrival often as I grew up so it feels like my memory.  I was a gift to her sister, something that immedately bonded us together and even though I don’t see her often or speak to her enough, it’s always been OUR DAY!

As we both get older the face-to-face vists become more important and precious.  This weekend I feel like I was here with Aunt Sally, for me and for my mom who can’t travel anymore. She turned 92 just last month.

My uncle is not weel and our visit to the hospital was also important and welcomed.

It was a short but wonderful time to be with someone who truly remembers sitting outside the door of my mom’s hospital room, waiting for me as the clock ticked and moved into day 7 bringing us close forever.

Categories: A Photo A Day 365/2010, Family in the Present | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

