31 Days of Thanks:Taking up the Challenge!

December 1st: Day One!

I’m thankful for:

Great friends like Alicia, who I met at the National Writing Project’s annual conference in Philly last year and kept getting to know her online. I am taking up this challenge because of her month of Giving Thanks for November at her Pedals and Pencils blog.

Winning the NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) challenge, racing along with Alicia…:)

A night in NYC at Avery Fisher Hall, sitting in second row, second seat, left with Tuvia next to me in heaven.

The NWP lives on. We need to continue the fight!

MSNBC first thing in the morning, even though Joe Scarborough can be an idiot!

Movies in dark theaters on opening day.

Writing into the morning….

And Chanukkah coming tonight… My menorah is ready! No gifts necessary.

Categories: A Month of Giving Thanks December 2010 | Tags: | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “31 Days of Thanks:Taking up the Challenge!

  1. Congratulations – most of all on appreciating all these things.

  2. Thank you. Nice to be back with my photo blog and a new challenge!
    Every day it’s more thanks.

  3. stuckinmypedals

    Hi, Bonnie,
    I’m with you on the movie thing! And I’m thankful you’re taking on the gratitude challenge. I’m looking forward to reading about all you have to be thankful for. On a personal note, thanks for posting my picture. I’ve lost 30 pounds and several chins since then, but I just can’t shake off those last few pesky pounds. I’ve been kind of discouraged, but this picture reminds me of how far I’ve come. It’s just the encouragement I needed to keep focusing on being healthy. Thanks and Happy Chanukkah!

  4. Bravo my friend. Keep going. I’m always on that fight.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

