31 Days of Thanks:Day 3

Celebrating Chanukah with kids, even when they were overstimulated.

Year 11 of classical guitar and my left hand is working with me, FINALLY!

Patience

Chunky peanut butter for breakfast and it’s on my diet 🙂

The smell of snow in the air.

Dinner tonight with a fire and friends.

Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue

A  gorgeous piece written by Joseph McCaleb (Home on the Path)

Day 2 of a new diet under my control.

 

Categories: A Month of Giving Thanks December 2010, A Photo A Day 365/2010 | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “31 Days of Thanks:Day 3

  1. stuckinmypedals

    Yay for the perseverance of the left hand! What’s the new diet?

  2. It’s actually the old, tried and true Weight Watchers diet. I once was a WW leader, how about that? Too bad I dont’ have any of my books anymore.. not the exchanges… But I have been with my coach at the gym on the Body Fat Count and that is just too much his and not mine, so I’m returning to my old good habits of weighing in on my scale once a week and using a food journal and maybe even returning the WW on line but there’s no more exchanges, just points and that doesn’t work for me…
    But I am doing it all with continued exercise for sure.
    Bonnie

  3. stuckinmypedals

    I can absolutely picture you as a Weight Watchers leader. WW is the only thing that works for me, too. The points work well for me, but now the points are all different and I’m trying to decide if I should keep doing it at home or sign up again and figure out the new PointsPlus program. Good for you for going back to what you’ve been successful at before. Glad to know I’m not alone. 🙂

  4. Partners 🙂

  5. Life is good, you remind me. Ordinary days are magnificent.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

