More Thanks: Day 7 SOLT

It’s  the 7th day of my December challenge  to share what I am grateful for. I haven’t been rereading my list each day, but I think I keep repeating myself.

Maybe that’s a good thing…

I am up early to be off to the Apple store at the bottom of my hill. I have just enough time to get this post started, gulp down my coffee, soak in a bit of political conversation on Morning Joe and grab this shot from my porch.  It’s cold out there and  over the years, I’ve captured others like it. Yes, at 7:30am it’s convenient to open the heavy glass door and step out in pj’s and slippers for just that split second for one shot, two, three..bu this view…not a parking lot, not a neighbor’s window,  just this!

And that’s what I’m most thankful for, that I continue to live and take inspiration from this view of the world just over the Hudson, at the start of the winter, with the trees naked so as not to block my view.

And I’m thankful for the Slice of Life Tuesday Community of Writers who will be writing their slices, posting on Two Writing Teachers and clicking around to read and comment, maybe here.

I’m off… Have a great Tuesday on the 7th day of Chanukah!

Categories: A Month of Giving Thanks December 2010, A Photo A Day 365/2010, Slice of Life Tuesdays | Tags: , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “More Thanks: Day 7 SOLT

  1. Juliann

    That IS something to be thankful for!

  2. i always love opening one of your slice stories and finding the most wonderful of nature pics! i took one of a japanese maple a few weeks ago–the red of the tree was more brilliant than i remember, and i thought: “Now i’m like bonnie on two writing teachers”!!

    😉

  3. 1) I’m grateful you’re part of the Slice of Life Community too!
    2) Happy Chanukah!
    3) I hope your trip to the Apple Store was successful.

    • It was. My new ipad is up and working. 3 cheers for extended warranties. My original one just went black yesterday morning and by the afternoon, I walked out of the Apple store with a brand new one, no charge. Of course I didn’t get it up and working online, but I was back getting a lesson and yes working once again.
      Happy C to you Stacey. Next year you will have fun gifts to shop for. And thanks for our friendship!
      Bonnie

  4. Happy Channukah…and thank you for that gorgeous shot of the mighty Hudson. I am longing for an Ipad…it sounds as though it’s an all-in-one place for writing, and visuals and techie stuff…and the coolness factor, which I yearn for as well!

    • Bonnie k

      Hi Tara,
      I do love my iPad but I can’t give up my laptop. The iPad doesnt let you cove easily from one place to another yet,but it is wonderful! I was without it for one day and I missed it.

  5. Lisa

    I love taking pictures in the morning too! The sun just coming up is one of my favourite things. Unfortunately I am missing out on taking pictures of the morning this year be cause I am driving when the day lights up. I’m trying to stop taking photos while I drive! 🙂

  6. A treat to visit your photo blog again – I am just amazed at how viewing photos welcomes me in to a person’s world – as though I’m a stray dog getting a scratch from a stranger. I’ll wander on, but the touch sure felt good. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

