Holiday Gift: Day 17

A pair of gloves from my good friend Julia.  I LOVE them and it thrills me that she found them in a funky shop and bought them with me in mind, after all they are purple and blue and they are wild. She thought of me as she wrapped them in special gift paper along with other wild gifts from her bag of treats.

When I knew it was time to shop for Julia and Bonnie, I thought the mall, the one right by my house.  I braved the cold, found a parking spot close to the B and N entrance, and made my way down the escalators to the candle store and there I found salt stone rocks to be filled with  small tea lights. I selected, Sweet Lemon for them.  I remembered the place from last year and I hoped that I didn’t give them these stones last year.

I didn’t.

I enjoyed the shopping experience.  I got to speak a small bit  in Hebrew with the owners and  I had two great gifts and I was ready for our evening together.

But these gloves…they were just for me…and I’m grateful for wild winter gloves in purple and blue!

Categories: A Month of Giving Thanks December 2010, A Photo A Day 365/2010 | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Holiday Gift: Day 17

  1. They are beautiful, they look like you. Keep nice and warm in them.
    XD

  2. stuckinmypedals

    One of my little ones gave me a pair of fuzzy striped socks. They are keeping my toes warm and toasty on this wintery morning. I hope you have opportunities to sport your wild gloves.

  3. Thanks XD and Alicia, I have been loving them. 🙂 I still have both.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

