Exploring Home:Day 19

Day 19 of 31

I didn’t have my camera today when I was on my way to the gym. Great shots there.  I have my camera  when Tuvia took me to lunch for my egg white omelet at the diner at the bottom of my, and I didn’t have my camera at the mall, with a full house of  Christmas shoppers.

And now home and feeling toasty  I travel around my apartment and in my study I find something. A treasure? Hmmm, not sure.

Am I thankful that Barack Obama is President?  Yes, I would say yes.

Am I as excited as I was the day we stood in the middle of a crowd of supporters in DC in tears, at the inauguration? No! Of course not.

It my educated opinion that he is not moving in the right direction when it comes to education reform and he does not get how important the National Writing Project is and for that, I am not jumping for joy anymore.

But the alternative? John McCaine and his sister Sarah and that would have been a serious nightmare. Just take a look at his recent voting record and play back some of his public comments. A nightmare!  And Sarah, who would trust her as being one heartbeat away from the Presidency?

So yes, I am thankful for Barack Obama but I remember…there’s the man who ran for office and had Linda Darling-Hammond by his side and there’s the man in power who tapped Arne Duncan as his Secretary of Education once he took power.

Where will we be two years from now?

Bonnie

Categories: A Month of Giving Thanks December 2010, A Photo A Day 365/2010 | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

