Happy 2011 and we are OFF! 1/365

 

What a great  idea for 2011, WordPress!

I’ve been blogging since 2006 and here at wordpress for most of the time.  I love this particular format because I can showcase my photos and write along with the image.  My challenge is a photo a day with words… So thanks for this chance to share with a larger community.

Last night we had a great time with family and today, we are kicking off the new year with a movie we thought for sure we would miss in the theaters, Inside Job.  So I’m off to the gym to get back on the treadmill and begin the year with a smile!

Hang on… From the Daily Post here’s my response

3 Places I’d like to visit:

1. Spain- I love Spanish guitar and what better place to be but in the town of Segovia to be inspired.  I’ve been working at it for 10 years now.

2. Ireland and Scotland

3. South America…

Welcome,

Bonnie

Categories: a photo a day 2011, post a day 2011 | Tags: , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Happy 2011 and we are OFF! 1/365

  1. lynnjake

    So you’re going for it – a post a day in 2011. I’m pretty sure I can’t sustain that, although I do want to once again try for a photo a day. I’m thinking I’m going to have to look at a post a week. With a photo a day, maybe back up on Flickr. Did you completely restart this blog? Is this a new one? I notice it only has one entry, but has the same title a the old one…do tell!

    I hope we have a chance to spend some time together this year. Much love to you in this new year that’s just begun.
    Lynn

    • No this is my same old photo blog and I’m pretty close to writing every day so this might just add a bit more incentive for me.
      One thing you can count on is that when I see a new blog post from you, I will read it 🙂
      Bonnie

  2. Sounds like your new year is off to an energetic, meaningful and fulfilling start! Your spirit really inspires me, Bonnie…Happy New Year!!

  3. I love this theme you have. Have your best new year ever!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

