Digital Progress: 18/365 SOLT :)

 

It’s a perfect morning for a snow day.  I just canceled my mamo appointment to stay in my pjs on a Tuesday morning and avoid the icy roads.

I am on my way to a first full draft on a piece I’ve been working on for the last few weeks, on and off that documents my work with the Dover Middle School 8th the 8th grade teacher team.

Their IC project involves the entire 8th grade student community in a issues-based project, that kicked off at the end of September and will continue until project completion at the end of April.

Progress! That’s what I’m documenting: What Progress Looks Like with the Dover IC!

I am not using a voice over to tell the story.  The teachers and students do that in a non-linear way and as I pull pieces onto the time line I have to ask:

Who is my audience and what will they need to understand my vision?

I get it.  I’ve been observing and playing my digital data over and over…

But my big question remains: Does this make sense?  What’s missing?  How do I connect the dots? What do I cut? What do I add?

Soon I will share a Vimeo link with you.  Let me know if you have a chance.

And check out more Slices of Life at the Two Writing Teachers and join us, share a Slice there.:)

Bonnie

Categories: a photo a day 2011, Dover IC 2010-11, post a day 2011, Slice of Life Tuesdays 2011 | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Digital Progress: 18/365 SOLT :)

  1. Your reflection questions made me think. It made me think of several for myself. One being how do I make my audience care? Thanks for making me think!

    • I think that’s a good additional question… What makes the audience care, especially if they are not directly involved in the project? What makes it universal so that viewers will stay with it to the end?
      I will share the link and hope you do check it out.
      Bonnie

  2. Two essential questions in the writing process…your photographs gave me pause, though, Bonnie – the digital process all of a sudden looks so daunting!

  3. Projects like this seem so overwhelming and yet so rewarding. I can’t wait to see what comes of it!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

