I had to Stop and Shoot This: 20/365

Almost every day, usually early in the day, I keep walking, often racing to get to my car and get somewhere.  I was on my way Dover Middle School today for work with our kids tech team and teacher team and I did have a 15 minute window and I was carrying my camera bag,

SO…

I stopped and captured this shot.

I like it, even if I shot it without a tripod, in automatic format…

and I’m glad I did 🙂

In fact, I am pledging to do it more often…I promise!

Categories: a photo a day 2011, post a day 2011 | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “I had to Stop and Shoot This: 20/365

  1. lynnjake

    Doesn’t it start the day out so well when you take the time to do this? I just feel like I’m taking care of what really matters to me when I do. Kudos to you! It’s a lovely shot, too!

  2. Oh my word, Bonnie!! That picture has me mesmerized – all those angles and slopes and then that curve at the top – a crescent to anchor the shot. Not to mention the snow and sky – you are brilliant!! I will be shoveling again and going to school, unless it’s really bad. Construction delayed our opening day and cut into snow days and breaks…no complaints, though. When are you next in Paramus? Pick an afternoon and I’ll meet you after school – it will be such a delight!!!

    • Thanks for your in-depth look into my photo. I’m in Paramus at this moment so let’s see how the day goes tomorrow.
      Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

