Another new Camera?: 28/365

Another New Camera?: 28/365

Is there anything more exciting than getting a new camera in the mail from B & H?

It was waiting for me as I entered T’s house yesterday and I waited 30 minutes before I grabbed the scissors and dug in to the Panasonic Lumix LX5 bought to replace my small Fuji recommended by B & H.

This time I did some better research and found the Panasonic. So far, so good!

I played. But my favorite moment: holding a new camera in my hands for the FIRST TIME!

 

Categories: a photo a day 2011, post a day 2011 | Tags: , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Another new Camera?: 28/365

  1. Oh I am so with you! It’s been 10 months since I got my Olympus from B&H, and I can remember my giddy excitement when it arrived! Good for you; enjoy it!

  2. lynnjake

    Exciting! I have heard good things about that Panasonic. I look forward to hearing how you like it.

    • It’s a cool camera but it will take some getting used to. It’s supposedly good for macro and wide angle. Not as good for telephoto and not as good for auto. I like the fact that the flash is manual and it should push me to play more with manual settings. It a bit heavier than my old p & s
      Bonnie

  3. lynnjake

    How are you liking it by now?

    • I like it but it’s still new and there’s a lot more to it than my old p and s that I never liked. I did notice that this week there’s a new crop of Nikon LSR’s. You can be ahead for too long. Soon there will be a new Ipad, new Iphone, new Apple laptops. I am such a techie consumer.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

