Snow Head: 34/365 SOLT

Next Tuesday, when I wake up to write my first March Slice and post a photo here to begin, there will be no snow to capture. I will feel no chill of winter. I will be sitting at breakfast in shorts and a t-shirt with my dusted off sandals on my feel and enjoying the outdoors.

Given this long winter season, what I miss the most is a casual walk outside.ย  We seem to have to rush from car to house to store to restaurant to school and back again.

I miss the breeze, just the breeze.

I always look forward to the next trip but anticipating a week in snowless Aruba, my luggage is open and filling.

My body may not be ready for shorts but my head doesn’t care this time.

Next Stop: ARUBA. Come along ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

Categories: a photo a day 2011, post a day 2011, Slice of Life Tuesdays 2011 | Tags: , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Snow Head: 34/365 SOLT

  1. Lisa

    I am very jealous! I am tired of the snow and could use some white beach sand in its place. I love your photo though. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. So many lines to love in your slice. I like how in the beginning you talked about what you would NOT be doing. And the last line also stuck with me. For someone who doesn’t know you, it provides a peek into your personality.

  3. I’m excited to read about your time in Aruba. My sister was able to go in December. It was a nice weather change from her Iowa winter. She had a great, relaxing time. I love your picture for today!

  4. Aruba! Sunshine! Sea breezes! Hearing the ocean! Yes, we are all ready for some warmth…enjoy, Bonnie, you’ve earned it!

  5. Michelle

    Can’t wait to join you on your trip! I can already visualize your first photo of the month…bright teal blue water, white sandy beach, palm trees swaying in the breeze. That breeze we all miss! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Hi,
    Can’t wait to share my return to Aruba with you next week. THanks so much for stopping by. I will be visiting you as soon as I have my guitar lesson this afternoon.
    BOnnie

  7. Bonnie…you always have the most incredible pictures! I can’t wait to see your view of Aruba. Have a great time.

  8. Lucky you! Beach pictures will definately warm things up.

  9. Bonnie,
    The snow scenes this winter have been beauties. I love your photo too. Enough is enough with winter. Really we feel like this most years, but that does not stop the lamenting. A week in Aruba sounds heavenly. I too will look forward to your beach slices and pics. ~Theresa

  10. Here’s to Aruba and good-bye snow! Love the picture and your phrase about “the breeze.” Lucky, duck!!

  11. I love the image of the suitcase on the floor over flowing with shorts, sleeveless shirts, sunshine colors…flip flops….straw hat…mmmm, I better stop….

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

