Good Morning From Aruba: SOLC Day 1

Aruba, the Happy Island with a VERY slow internet so I’m not up early posting at the crack of dawn with the early morning Slicers. (RATS) That’s a sacrifice I can live with in this first week of SOLC.

We arrived yesterday and even though I didn’t get a room I could love, it’s still Aruba in March and we have been in shorts, tees and sandals for almost 24 hours.

Tuvia is breaking in his new Kindle from me and I have a full  library on my iPad for all reading desires.

Breakfast with email, a walk on the beach and I immediately lost the lens caps to my new camera that for some reason lives independet from the camera and now it’s very independent from the camera.  But I let it go in my head and I’m careful to put it right back in its protective case after each shoot.  I do have my serious camera with me but it’s fun to travel the beach light.

We are getting into vacation mode now.  We even had a drink before lunch at the outdoor bar. A drink before lunch?  Maybe my first time.

So I’m not living the life of a vegetable but I have slowed down right along with the island’s internet service.

Cant’ wait to read some Slices….

Bonnie

Categories: a photo a day 2011, post a day 2011, Slice of Life Challenge 2011 | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Good Morning From Aruba: SOLC Day 1

  1. Shorts and sandals all day? A drink before lunch? Such decadence…I love it!! Happy Aruba days, you two!!

  2. We should all be in Aruba to inspire our daily slice this month! The slow pace of the island sounds lovely.

  3. Bonnie, so fun to be slicing with you again this year. Enjoy the sand and sun. Even the words and phrases of your piece impart your relaxed state of mind.

  4. Hi Bonnie, Sounds like a great beach day! Cheers to you ~ Theresa

  5. Ahh . . . all is right in the Slice-World now that you are linked. Looking forward to your beautiful photos. Enjoy the sun and the sand and the smells. So glad you are still slicing — it is a gift to us all.
    Ruth

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

